a

MENU

COMMITMENT

Social commitment is firmly anchored in the VBKI's self-image.

Our members are united by the desire to make a difference in and for Berlin. As advocates of responsible entrepreneurship, we support a large number of charitable projects. Through this social commitment, we act as pacemakers for an even more liveable city of tomorrow. Here you will find an overview of our charitable projects in the areas of education, integration, culture and sport.

COMMITMENT

Social commitment is firmly anchored in the VBKI's self-image.

Our members are united by the desire to make a difference in and for Berlin. As advocates of responsible entrepreneurship, we support a large number of charitable projects. Through this social commitment, we act as pacemakers for an even more liveable city of tomorrow. Here you will find an overview of our charitable projects in the areas of education, integration, culture and sport.

EDUCATION

BERLINER LESEPATEN

The BERLINER LESEPATEN were founded in 2005 by the VBKI to strengthen civic social commitment in Berlin and contribute to equal opportunities for children. It is now Berlin's largest volunteer project in the field of education. Every week, over 2,000 reading mentors spend several hours in Berlin schools and daycare centers. With their voluntary work, they strengthen the individual reading and learning skills of over 12,000 children and young people every week and promote their language development.

$

EDUCATION

AKTION BUCHPATENSCHAFT

Aktion Buchpatenschaft supports elementary school with book donations & suitable accompanying material on the most important topics of our time: anti-bullying, anti-racism, feminism, diversity, language, creativity & movement. Reading helps to gain emotional access to the issues of our time and strengthens our children's ability to concentrate. This leads to important discussions within the classroom and in our country - with each other instead of against each other. And our children develop life skills such as helpfulness, openness, respect and self-confidence.

 

$

INTEGRATION

Einstieg zum Aufstieg

Over 100 million people worldwide are refugees. With our "Einstieg zum Aufstieg" initiative launched in 2019, we have made it our mission to place people with a history of flight in the Berlin job and training market. We know that: In order to really gain a foothold in a new environment, one thing is particularly important: integration into the labor market. Work means connection and integration. It helps with language acquisition and reduces dependency.

$

CULTURE

VBKI-Preis BERLINER GALERIEN

As an art location, Berlin is one of Europe's top addresses. However, the German capital still has potential as an art market location. Awarded for the first time in 2017, VBKI-Preis BERLINER GALERIEN helps to close this gap. The prize, endowed with 10,000 euros, is awarded annually to a newcomer gallery - and recognizes the important function of Berlin's 400 galleries as intermediaries between art production and the art market.

$

CHARITY

Auction gala "We for Berlin"

Under the motto "Bidding for a good cause", we auction off exceptional and exclusive lots as part of the VBKI Auction Gala, which takes place every two years. The aim: to help the less fortunate in Berlin. All proceeds from the evening go to charitable projects within and outside the VBKI.

$

SPORT

Sport macht Schule

We want to teach children and young people in Berlin to enjoy exercise at an early age. As part of our "Sport macht Schule" project, we therefore organize twelve sports action days at Berlin schools every year. Founded in 2013 with strong partners, the project enables pupils to try out different types of sport. Among other things, a climbing tower is set up on the school grounds, there is an inline skate course, a streetball station, a BMX skills course, street dance and a goal-kicking facility.

$

EDUCATION

Kids - fit for Europe

Since 2003, the VBKI has supported the "Kids - fit for Europe" language competition, which recognizes pupils from Berlin's state European schools. The VBKI donates prizes worth a total of 5,000 euros each year. The language competition is aimed at pupils from state European schools - each year the focus is on a different language combination.

$

SPORT

VBKI Team Paris 2023

Performance should be rewarded: With the "VBKI Team Paris 2024" program, we are supporting competitive athletes from Berlin on their way to the Olympic Games in Paris 2024. Together with partners from Berlin's competitive sports community, we have nominated 14 top Berlin athletes from 10 disciplines, whom we are supporting with financial aid and benefits in kind with a total value of 15,000 euros.

$

SPORT

Startblock

The path from a sporting to a professional career is often very rocky for top athletes. In application procedures, there is often a lack of understanding for the special features of their CVs. With our "Startblock" program, we want to raise awareness of this problem together with partners from business and sport - and make it easier for top athletes to start their careers with specific offers.

$

EDUCATION

Focus on student performance

Berlin ranks at the bottom of almost all comparative studies on pupil performance, followed only by Bremen. With a new pilot project, the VBKI and the Senate Education Department want to help improve the quality of schools in Berlin. The focus: pupil performance.

 

$

EDUCATION

Berliner Lesepaten

BERLINER LESEPATEN was founded by the VBKI in 2005 to strengthen social commitment engagement in Berlin and open up prospects for socially disadvantaged children and young people. It is now Berlin's largest volunteer project in the field of education. Every week, over 2,000 reading mentors spend several hours in Berlin schools and daycare centers. With their voluntary work, they strengthen the individual reading and learning skills of over 12,000 children and young people every week - and at the same time prepare them for the future.

$

EDUCATION

Aktion Buchpatenschaft

Aktion Buchpatenschaft supports elementary school with book donations & suitable accompanying material on the most important topics of our time: anti-bullying, anti-racism, feminism, diversity, language, creativity & movement. Reading helps to gain emotional access to the issues of our time and strengthens our children's ability to concentrate. This leads to important discussions within the classroom and in our country - with each other instead of against each other. And our children develop life skills such as helpfulness, openness, respect and self-confidence.

$

INTEGRATION

Einstieg zum Aufstieg

Over 100 million people worldwide are refugees. With our "Einstieg zum Aufstieg" initiative launched in 2019, we have made it our mission to place people with a history of flight in the Berlin job and training market. We know that: In order to really gain a foothold in a new environment, one thing is particularly important: integration into the labor market. Work means connection and integration. It helps with language acquisition and reduces dependency.

$

CULTURE

VBKI-Preis BERLINER GALERIEN

As an art location, Berlin is one of Europe's top addresses. However, the German capital still has potential as an art market location. Awarded for the first time in 2017, VBKI-Preis BERLINER GALERIEN helps to close this gap. The prize, endowed with 10,000 euros, is awarded annually to a newcomer gallery - and recognizes the important function of Berlin's 400 galleries as intermediaries between art production and the art market.

$

CHARITY

Auction gala "We for Berlin"

Under the motto "Bidding for a good cause", we auction off exceptional and exclusive lots as part of the VBKI Auction Gala, which takes place every two years. The aim: to help the less fortunate in Berlin. All proceeds from the evening go to charitable projects within and outside the VBKI.

$

SPORT

Sport macht Schule

We want to teach children and young people in Berlin to enjoy exercise at an early age. As part of our "Sport macht Schule" project, we therefore organize twelve sports action days at Berlin schools every year. Founded in 2013 with strong partners, the project enables pupils to try out different types of sport. Among other things, a climbing tower is set up on the school grounds, there is an inline skate course, a streetball station, a BMX skills course, street dance and a goal-kicking facility.

$

EDUCATION

Kids - fit for Europe

Since 2003, the VBKI has supported the "Kids - fit for Europe" language competition, which recognizes pupils from Berlin's state European schools. The VBKI donates prizes worth a total of 5,000 euros each year. The language competition is aimed at pupils from state European schools - each year the focus is on a different language combination.

$

SPORT

VBKI Team Paris 2023

Performance should be rewarded: With the "VBKI Team Paris 2024" program, we are supporting competitive athletes from Berlin on their way to the Olympic Games in Paris 2024. Together with partners from Berlin's competitive sports community, we have nominated 14 top Berlin athletes from 10 disciplines, whom we are supporting with financial aid and benefits in kind with a total value of 15,000 euros.

$

SPORT

Startblock

The path from a sporting to a professional career is often very rocky for top athletes. In application procedures, there is often a lack of understanding for the special features of their CVs. With our "Startblock" program, we want to raise awareness of this problem together with partners from business and sport - and make it easier for top athletes to start their careers with specific offers.

$

EDUCATION

Focus on student performance

Berlin ranks at the bottom of almost all comparative studies on pupil performance, followed only by Bremen. With a new pilot project, the VBKI and the Senate Education Department want to help improve the quality of schools in Berlin. The focus: pupil performance.

 

$

You might also be interested in

An evening in honor of the new ones

An evening in honor of the new ones

Twice a year, the VBKI welcomes its new members with an exclusive evening. The aim: to get to know other VBKI newcomers and to be informed about the wide range of offers and initiatives at the VBKI.

28 winners

28 winners

"Kids fit for Europe" 2023 language competition - award ceremony at the VBKI.

a

MENÜ

Veranstaltungen

ENGAGEMENT

Gesellschaftliches Engagement ist fest im Selbstverständnis des VBKI verankert.

Unsere Mitglieder eint der Wille, etwas in und für Berlin zu bewegen. Als Verfechter eines verantwortungsvollen Unternehmertums fördern wir eine Vielzahl von gemeinnützigen Projekten. Durch dieses Engagement agieren wir als Schrittmacher für eine noch lebenswertere Stadt von morgen. Hier finden Sie einen Überblick über unsere gemeinnützigen Projekten in den Bereichen Bildung, Integration, Kultur und Sport.

ENGAGEMENT

Gesellschaftliches Engagement ist fest im Selbstverständnis des VBKI verankert.

Unsere Mitglieder eint der Wille, etwas in und für Berlin zu bewegen. Als Verfechter eines verantwortungsvollen Unternehmertums fördern wir eine Vielzahl von gemeinnützigen Projekten. Durch dieses Engagement agieren wir als Schrittmacher für eine noch lebenswertere Stadt von morgen. Hier finden Sie einen Überblick zu unseren gemeinnützigen Projekten in den Bereichen Bildung, Integration, Kultur und Sport.

BILDUNG

BERLINER LESEPATEN

Die BERLINER LESEPATEN wurden 2005 vom VBKI gegründet, um das bürgerschaftliche Engagement in Berlin zu stärken und einen Beitrag zur Chancengleichheit von Kindern zu leisten. Inzwischen ist es das größte Berliner Ehrenamtsprojekt im Bildungsbereich. Jede Woche gehen über 2.000 Lesepatinnen und Lesepaten mehrere Stunden in Berliner Schulen und Kitas. Mit ihrer freiwilligen Arbeit stärken sie die individuelle Lese- und Lernkompetenz von wöchentlich über 12.000 Kindern und Jugendlichen und fördern deren Sprachentwicklung.

$

BILDUNG

AKTION BUCHPATENSCHAFT

Die Aktion Buchpatenschaft unterstützt Grundschulen mit Buchspenden & passendem Begleitmaterial zu den wichtigsten Themen unserer Zeit: Anti-Mobbing, Anti-Rassismus, Feminismus, Vielfalt, Sprache, Kreativität & Bewegung. Lesen hilft dabei, einen emotionalen Zugang zu den Themen unserer Zeit zu gewinnen und stärkt die Konzentrationsfähigkeit unserer Kinder. So entstehen wichtige Diskussionen innerhalb der Klassen und in unserem Land – Miteinander statt Gegeneinander. Und unsere Kinder entwickeln Kompetenzen fürs Leben wie Hilfsbereitschaft, Offenheit, Respekt und Selbstvertrauen.

 

$

INTEGRATION

Einstieg zum Aufstieg

Über 100 Millionen Menschen sind weltweit auf der Flucht. Mit unserer 2019 gestarteten Initiative „Einstieg zum Aufstieg“ haben wir es uns zur Aufgabe gemacht, Menschen mit Fluchtgeschichte in den Berliner Arbeits- und Ausbildungsmarkt zu vermitteln. Wir wissen: Um im neuen Lebensumfeld wirklich Tritt zu fassen, ist vor allem eines wichtig: die Integration in den Arbeitsmarkt ist. Arbeit bedeutet Anschluss und Integration. Sie hilft beim Spracherwerb und reduziert Abhängigkeiten.

$

KULTUR

VBKI-Preis BERLINER GALERIEN

Als Kunststandort zählt Berlin zu Europas Top-Adressen. Als Kunstmarktstandort jedoch hat die deutsche Hauptstadt noch Potenzial. Der 2017 erstmals verliehene VBKI-Preis BERLINER GALERIEN hilft, diese Lücke zu schließen. Der mit 10.000 Euro dotierte Preis wird jährlich an eine Newcomer-Galerie verliehen – und würdigt die wichtige Funktion der 400 Berliner Galerien als Mittler zwischen Kunstproduktion und -markt.

$

CHARITY

Auktionsgala „Wir für Berlin“

Unter dem Motto „Bieten für den guten Zweck“ versteigern wir im Rahmen der alle zwei Jahre stattfindenden VBKI-Auktionsgala außergewöhnliche und exklusive Lose. Das Ziel: Den weniger begünstigen Menschen in Berlin zu helfen. Sämtliche Erlöse des Abends gehen an gemeinnützige Projekte innerhalb und außerhalb des VBKI.

$

SPORT

Sport macht Schule

Wir wollen Berliner Kindern und Jugendlichen frühzeitig Freude an Bewegung vermitteln. Im Rahmen unseres Projekts „Sport macht Schule“ veranstalten wir deshalb jedes Jahr zwölf Sport-Aktionstage an Berliner Schulen. Das 2013 mit starken Partnern gegründete Projekt ermöglicht den Schülerinnen und Schülern, unterschiedliche Sportarten auszuprobieren. Dazu wird auf den Schulgeländen unter anderem ein Kletterturm aufgebaut, es gibt einen Inlineskate-Parcours, eine Streetball-Station, einen BMX-Geschicklichkeits-Kurs, Streetdance und eine Torschussanlage.

$

BILDUNG

Kids – fit for Europe

Seit 2003 unterstützt der VBKI den Sprachenwettbewerb „Kids – fit for Europe“, bei dem Schülerinnen und Schüler der Staatlichen Europa-Schulen in Berlin ausgezeichnet werden. Der VBKI stiftet hierfür jährlich Preise im Gesamtwert von 5.000 Euro. Der Sprachenwettbewerb richtet sich an Schülerinnen und Schüler der Staatlichen Europaschulen – jedes Jahr liegt der Schwerpunkt auf einer anderen Sprachkombination.

$

SPORT

VBKI-Team Paris 2023

Leistung soll sich lohnen: Mit dem Programm „VBKI-Team Paris 2024“ unterstützen wir Berliner Leistungssportlerinnen und -sportler auf ihrem Weg zu den Olympischen Spielen in Paris 2024. Gemeinsam mit Partnern des Berliner Leistungssports haben wir 14 Berliner Spitzensportlerinnen und -sportler aus 10 Disziplinen nominiert, die wir mit Finanzhilfen und Sachleistungen im Gesamtwert von insgesamt 15.000 Euro unterstützen.

$

SPORT

Startblock

Der Weg von der sportlichen zur beruflichen Karriere ist für Spitzenathleten oft sehr steinig. In Bewerbungsverfahren fehlt häufig Verständnis für die Besonderheiten der Lebensläufe. Mit unserem Programm „Startblock“ möchten wir gemeinsam mit Partnern aus Wirtschaft und Sport für die Problematik sensibilisieren – und Top-Athleten mit konkreten Angeboten den Berufseinstieg erleichtern.

$

BILDUNG

Fokus Schülerleistungen

Berlin liegt in fast allen Vergleichsstudien zu Schülerleistungen auf dem untersten Rangplatz, nur noch gefolgt von Bremen. Mit einem neuen Pilotprojekt will der VBKI gemeinsam mit der Senatsbildungsverwaltung dazu beitragen, die Schulqualität in Berlin zu steigern. Im Fokus: Die Schülerleistungen.

 

$

BILDUNG

Berliner Lesepaten

Die BERLINER LESEPATEN wurden 2005 vom VBKI gegründet, um das bürgerschaftliche Engagement in Berlin zu stärken und sozial benachteiligten Kindern und Jugendlichen Perspektiven zu eröffnen. Inzwischen ist es das größte Berliner Ehrenamtsprojekt im Bildungsbereich. Jede Woche gehen über 2.000 Lesepatinnen und Lesepaten mehrere Stunden in Berliner Schulen und Kitas. Mit ihrer freiwilligen Arbeit stärken sie die individuelle Lese- und Lernkompetenz von wöchentlich über 12.000 Kindern und Jugendlichen – und machen sie zugleich fit für die Zukunft.

$

BILDUNG

Aktion Buchpatenschaft

Die Aktion Buchpatenschaft unterstützt Grundschulen mit Buchspenden & passendem Begleitmaterial zu den wichtigsten Themen unserer Zeit: Anti-Mobbing, Anti-Rassismus, Feminismus, Vielfalt, Sprache, Kreativität & Bewegung. Lesen hilft dabei, einen emotionalen Zugang zu den Themen unserer Zeit zu gewinnen und stärkt die Konzentrationsfähigkeit unserer Kinder. So entstehen wichtige Diskussionen innerhalb der Klassen und in unserem Land – Miteinander statt Gegeneinander. Und unsere Kinder entwickeln Kompetenzen fürs Leben wie Hilfsbereitschaft, Offenheit, Respekt und Selbstvertrauen.

$

INTEGRATION

Einstieg zum Aufstieg

Über 100 Millionen Menschen sind weltweit auf der Flucht. Mit unserer 2019 gestarteten Initiative „Einstieg zum Aufstieg“ haben wir es uns zur Aufgabe gemacht, Menschen mit Fluchtgeschichte in den Berliner Arbeits- und Ausbildungsmarkt zu vermitteln. Wir wissen: Um im neuen Lebensumfeld wirklich Tritt zu fassen, ist vor allem eines wichtig: die Integration in den Arbeitsmarkt ist. Arbeit bedeutet Anschluss und Integration. Sie hilft beim Spracherwerb und reduziert Abhängigkeiten.

$

KULTUR

VBKI-Preis BERLINER GALERIEN

Als Kunststandort zählt Berlin zu Europas Top-Adressen. Als Kunstmarktstandort jedoch hat die deutsche Hauptstadt noch Potenzial. Der 2017 erstmals verliehene VBKI-Preis BERLINER GALERIEN hilft, diese Lücke zu schließen. Der mit 10.000 Euro dotierte Preis wird jährlich an eine Newcomer-Galerie verliehen – und würdigt die wichtige Funktion der 400 Berliner Galerien als Mittler zwischen Kunstproduktion und -markt.

$

CHARITY

Auktionsgala „Wir für Berlin“

Unter dem Motto „Bieten für den guten Zweck“ versteigern wir im Rahmen der alle zwei Jahre stattfindenden VBKI-Auktionsgala außergewöhnliche und exklusive Lose. Das Ziel: Den weniger begünstigen Menschen in Berlin zu helfen. Sämtliche Erlöse des Abends gehen an gemeinnützige Projekte innerhalb und außerhalb des VBKI.

$

SPORT

Sport macht Schule

Wir wollen Berliner Kindern und Jugendlichen frühzeitig Freude an Bewegung vermitteln. Im Rahmen unseres Projekts „Sport macht Schule“ veranstalten wir deshalb jedes Jahr zwölf Sport-Aktionstage an Berliner Schulen. Das 2013 mit starken Partnern gegründete Projekt ermöglicht den Schülerinnen und Schülern, unterschiedliche Sportarten auszuprobieren. Dazu wird auf den Schulgeländen unter anderem ein Kletterturm aufgebaut, es gibt einen Inlineskate-Parcours, eine Streetball-Station, einen BMX-Geschicklichkeits-Kurs, Streetdance und eine Torschussanlage.

$

BILDUNG

Kids – fit for Europe

Seit 2003 unterstützt der VBKI den Sprachenwettbewerb „Kids – fit for Europe“, bei dem Schülerinnen und Schüler der Staatlichen Europa-Schulen in Berlin ausgezeichnet werden. Der VBKI stiftet hierfür jährlich Preise im Gesamtwert von 5.000 Euro. Der Sprachenwettbewerb richtet sich an Schülerinnen und Schüler der Staatlichen Europaschulen – jedes Jahr liegt der Schwerpunkt auf einer anderen Sprachkombination.

$

SPORT

VBKI-Team Paris 2023

Leistung soll sich lohnen: Mit dem Programm „VBKI-Team Paris 2024“ unterstützen wir Berliner Leistungssportlerinnen und -sportler auf ihrem Weg zu den Olympischen Spielen in Paris 2024. Gemeinsam mit Partnern des Berliner Leistungssports haben wir 14 Berliner Spitzensportlerinnen und -sportler aus 10 Disziplinen nominiert, die wir mit Finanzhilfen und Sachleistungen im Gesamtwert von insgesamt 15.000 Euro unterstützen.

$

SPORT

Startblock

Der Weg von der sportlichen zur beruflichen Karriere ist für Spitzenathleten oft sehr steinig. In Bewerbungsverfahren fehlt häufig Verständnis für die Besonderheiten der Lebensläufe. Mit unserem Programm „Startblock“ möchten wir gemeinsam mit Partnern aus Wirtschaft und Sport für die Problematik sensibilisieren – und Top-Athleten mit konkreten Angeboten den Berufseinstieg erleichtern.

$

BILDUNG

Fokus Schülerleistungen

Berlin liegt in fast allen Vergleichsstudien zu Schülerleistungen auf dem untersten Rangplatz, nur noch gefolgt von Bremen. Mit einem neuen Pilotprojekt will der VBKI gemeinsam mit der Senatsbildungsverwaltung dazu beitragen, die Schulqualität in Berlin zu steigern. Im Fokus: Die Schülerleistungen.

 

$

Das könnte Sie ebenfalls interessieren

Ein Abend zu Ehren der Neuen

Ein Abend zu Ehren der Neuen

Zwei Mal im Jahr begrüßt der VBKI seine Neumitglieder mit einem exklusiven Abend. Das Ziel: Andere VBKI-Neulinge kennenlernen und über die vielfältigen Angebote und Initiativen im VBKI informiert zu werden.